Skip to main content

Alumni Association


Alumni Association

Kongunadu Arts and Science College was started in the year 1973 and now it is one of best among the colleges affiliated to Bharathiar University. Over eighteen thousand students have successfully graduated so far from the College since its inception.

The Kongunadu Arts and Science College Alumni Association was started in the year 1997 and registered as above in the year 2001. A large number of alumni got registered and participated in the Alumni Meet. The Alumni members are serving the country in notable positions as IAS Officers, renowned Scientists, famous Doctors, skillful Software Engineers, popular Lawyers, Professors, Police Officials and Chartered Accountants.

In addition, more than a thousand of our alumni are working in Nationalized Banks and Government Organizations. Many are successful Businessmen and Agriculturists.

We are proud that among our dedicated faculty, 80 members are our own alumni. We are also proud to state that our alumni are working in key positions abroad as Doctors, Software Engineers, Professors, Scientists and Teachers in countries such as U.S.A, Canada, U.K., Japan, Germany, Singapore, Malaysia and Australia.


The Alumni Association seeks to unite all the former students of the College through a common society and its members are working towards upholding and highlighting the name and fame of their Alma Mater. In whatever location they are placed now, they serve as ambassadors of goodwill, spreading the vision and mission of the esteemed Institution.


The Association is rendering all kinds of help for the betterment of Educational Programmes for deserving and needy students by granting scholarships and giving silver medals for meritorious students at the College Day celebrations every year.

Every year seven meritorious candidates are being benefitted by scholarships from Dr. N. Mathialagan, Scientist, Monsanto USA, Academic Performance Endowment.

Outstanding personalities and Alumni are honoured for their achievements. Also, a Rolling Trophy sponsored by an Alumnus, Mr. R. Srisiva, Advocate, is circulated every year to the 'Best Department' selected on the basis of its good records and achievements.

Special lectures on their specific areas of interest are delivered by renowned Alumni members on behalf of the Alumni Association in the College premises.

Each department organises Alumni Meet and gathers their former students at their Alma Mater to share their experiences every year.All the members expressed their astonishment and delight at the growth of the Alma Mater.

Executive and general body meetings are regularly being conducted by gathering the members of the Alumni Association.


S. No. Name, Address & Occupation Designation
1 Thiru A. K. Rajendren MA., B.L. PRESIDENT
2 Mr. N. Senthil Kumar MCA., SECRETARY
3 Dr. V. Sangeetha MSc., PhD. TREASURER
4 Tmy. Ushrani Premkumar MSc., MPhil. VICE PRESIDENT
5 Dr. V. Rajasubramaniam MSc., PhD. VICE PRESIDENT
6 Dr. R. Rathinasamy MSc., MPhil. VICE PRESIDENT
7 Dr. N. Ezhili MSc., MPhil., PhD. VICE PRESIDENT
8 Thiru. V. Divakaran MSc., BEd., PGDCA. JOINT SECRETARY
9 Thiru. K. Kandaswamy MSc., MPhil. JOINT SECRETARY
10 Thiru. K. Muthuvaduganathan BEd., MA., MA. MLIS., TTC JOINT SECRETARY
11 Thiru. S. Sai Sachidhanada MCom., MPhil., PGDCA., JOINT TREASURER
12 Tmy. R. Manimekalai MSc., MPhil. JOINT TREASURER
13 Dr. M. Lekeshmanaswamy MSc., MPhil., PhD., BEd. EXECUTIVE MEMBER
16 Dr. K. Chandrakumar MSc., PhD., PGDBI., PGDCA., EXECUTIVE MEMBER
17 Dr. P. V. Rajasree Sasikumar MSc., PhD. EXECUTIVE MEMBER
18 Tmy. B. UmaRani MSc., MPhil. EXECUTIVE MEMBER


S. No. Name, Address & Occupation Designation
1 Dr. S. Umapathy Professor of Inorganic and Physical Chemistry, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.
Recipient of "Swasna Jayanthi Award" – 2001,
"Shanthi Swaroop Bhatnagar Award" – 2004
2 Dr. Akilan Ramanathan Ex-IAS, Pro-Chancellor, Bharath University, Chennai
3 Dr. C. Indira Scientist, University of Brauenshweig, Germany
4 Dr. N. Mathiazhagan Senior Scientist, St. Louis, Missouri, USA
5 Dr. K. M. Ponnuvel Scientist, Indian Sericulture Research Institute, Bangalore
6 Dr. Nallasivam Palanisamy Director, Geonomic Research and Services, Cancer Genetics, Cambridge, U.K.
7 Dr. S. Eswarmoorthy Biophysicist, Biology Department, Brookhaven National Laboratory, Upton, New York, U.S.A.
8 Dr. S. Balakumar Scientist, Semiconductor Process Technology Lab, Instituteo of Microelectronics, 11, Science Park Road, Science Park-II, Singapore.
9 Dr. S. Senthilarasu Scientist, Chonbuk National University School of Chemical Engineering and Technology, South Korea.
10 Thiru. D. Bharath Project Technical Team Leader, JC Morgan, USA.
11 Thiru. S. Selvam Auditor, Coimbatore.
12 Dr. S. Selvakumar Director of Software Company, Chennai.
13 Thiru. Sagaya Anto Branch Manager, Axis Bank, Coimbatore.
14 Thiru. R. Chidambaraj Doing PhD. programmes in NIT and CUSAT.
15 Thiru. Pragatheeswaran Doing PhD. programmes in NIT and CUSAT.
16 Dr. S. Chandramohan Post Doctoral Fellow semi conducts, Physics Research Centre, Chonbuk National University.
17 Thiru. Senthil BPO Unit
18 Thiru. Mahendranath Correspondent, Poorna Vidyalaya.


The Association has the following category of members.

  • Life Members: Those who are old students of Kongunadu Arts and Science College, make a one-time contribution of Rs.500/- (Rupees Five hundred only).
  • Annual Members: Those who are old students of Kongunadu Arts and Science College, make a subscription of Rs.100/- (Rupees One hundred only) on a yearly basis.


Hardcopy Registration Form

Alumni Registration Form


Registration can be made online by filling in the application given in the website and the subscription can be made by DD / Cheque / Cash in favour of "The Secretary, Alumni Association, Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore – 29."



Mr. N. Senthil Kumar MCA.,M.Phil

Assistant Professor - Department of Computer Technology,

Kongunadu Arts and Science College (Autonomous),

Coimbatore - 641029

Mobile : 99767 59464

Main Menu Category